Thank you to all the competitors and spectators, and judges who made the Terry McHugh Memorial & P.M. Ian Swinton Open a successful and fun day at the Presbyterian Church of Palatine.  We had competitors and judges from all across North America, including active members of SFU, FMM, and SLOT.


Terry McHugh Memorial Winners (Left to Right): Colin Kair-Gavin (Sr. Novice), Sydney Howieson (G4), Joseph Fisher (G2), Rhys O'Higgins (G3), Chandler Sievewright (G1), John Adair (G4 Sr.)


Complete results for the Terry McHugh Memorial Solo Piping Championship can be found here


P.M. Ian Swinton Event Photo (Left to Right): Ian Swinton, Jack Williamson, Andrew Carlisle, Andrew Lewis, Matt Pantaleoni, Alastair Murray, Teddy Krogh


Complete results for the P.M. Ian Swinton can be found here.



1st - Andrew Lewis, St. Paul

2nd - Andrew Carlisle, Pittsburgh

3rd - Matt Pantaleoni, St. Louis

4th - Jack Williamson, Topeka, Kansas

5th - Alastair Murray, Moon Township, Pennsylvania



1st - Matt Pantaleoni (Battle of Auldearn, Setting No. 2)

2nd - Andrew Lewis (Lament for Donald Dougal MacKay)

3rd - Alastair Murray (The Big Spree)

4th - Andrew Carlisle Murray (Lament for the Earl of Antrim)



1st - Andrew Lewis (John MacFadyen of Melfort/The Shepherd's Crook/The Sheepwife)

2nd - Andrew Carlisle (The Braes of Castle Grant/John Roy Stewart/The Rejected Suitor)

3rd - Jack Williamson (Brigadier General Ronald Cheape of Tiroran/Kirstie McCallman's Favourite/Sandy Cameron)

4th - Teddy Krogh (Inveran, Cabar Feidh, The Grey Bob)


Videos of the P.M. Ian Swinton Open prize winning performances are available on this YouTube playlist.

Upcoming Events

Saturday May 25
Alma Games
Sunday May 26
Alma Games
Sunday May 26
Chicago Games entry deadline
Saturday June 1
Milwaukee Games
Friday June 14
Chicago Games (solos)
Saturday June 15
Chicago Games (bands)
Sunday June 30
Minnesota Games entry deadline