MWPBA Regional Solos Contest, 2019

Entry Form

Terry McHugh Memorial Solo Piping Contest

 

  • The top 3 qualifiers in each piping GRADE (not event) will qualify to play at the finals on May 4, 2019, in Park Ridge, Illinois.  The top 3 will be automatically enrolled in the finals.
  • The cost to enter is $11.00 USD. The entry deadline is the Sunday 3 weeks before the contest, with a grace period of 1 week for late entrants, for which a late fee of $10.00 will be assessed.
  • No refund of entry fees will be made for events entered but not competed in unless the event is cancelled.
  • Entry is open to individual members registered for 2019 with the MWPBA and individual members registered for 2019 in other pipe band associations.
  • Address all questions on the contest to MWPBA President Jim Sim.

 

The events offered are:

Piping      
  • Grade 1: MSR
  • Grade 2: 2/4 March + S/R
  • Grade 3: 2/4 March + S/R
  • Grade 4 Senior: 2/4 March
  • Grade 4 Junior: 2/4 March
  • Sr. Novice: 4 parts 2/4 March
  • Jr. Novice: 4 parts 2/4 March
     

 

  • MWPBA contest rules apply.   Grade 2 and Grade 3 piping ties will be broken by 2/4 March result.
  • In each event, the competitor may play selections of their choosing, and need only submit 1.
  • All tunes must be 4-parted.  (Junior and Senior Novice have the option of playing 4 parts of 2/4 march, rather than a single 4-parted 2/4 march.) 

The piping qualifier contests are as follows.  Competitors may enter at any location(s):

Contest Entry Deadline Time and Location
Fri, Jan 18 -- Kansas City, MO Sun, Dec 30, 2018

2019 Winter Storm Weekend - The Pipes & Drums Event campus

Community Christian Church, Main Sanctuary.

Fri, January 18, 2019.  3:00 p.m.

Sat, Feb 23 -- Louisville, KY Sun, Feb 3, 2019

Louisville Scottish Rite, 200 E. Gray St., Louisville KY

Sat, February 23, 2019. Time 10:00 a.m.

Sat, Mar 9 -- Milwaukee, WI Sun, Feb 17, 2019

CelticMKE Center

1532 N Wauwatosa Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53213

Sat, Apr 6 -- Alma, MI Sun, Mar 17

Dunning Memorial Chapel
Alma College Campus,
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, MI 48801

Sat, April 6, 2019.  Approx. Start Time TBD

other locations TBD TBD TBD

Press "next" to enter

Featured Sponsor

Upcoming Events

Saturday February 23
Kentucky Regional Solo Qualifier
Saturday March 9
Milwaukee Regional Solo Qualifier
Sunday March 17
Alma Regional Solo Qualifier Deadline
Saturday April 6
Alma Regional Solo Qualifier
Sunday April 28
PM Ian Swinton Contest Entry Deadline
Saturday May 4
Ian Swinton Open & Terry McHugh Solo Piping Competition (Park Ridge, IL)